pic

Testimonials

Best Dr. Obgyn !!! EVER!!!!! I have been to many and none are like Dr Yana .. and her staff .. knowledge, comforting on top everything and make you feel that you matter not just a number !! More like family genuinely care !!!! I wish I can go to her for everything !!!!!
More

May 23, 2024
Excellent!! She is caring and kind and explains things to you when you have questions. The office is quiet and not overwhelming like most other doctors offices! You are seen on time and she spends her time with you, she doesn’t rush out the door the moment she steps in!! She’s wonderful!!
More

Apr 30, 2024
Great staff!
More

Apr 24, 2024
Very pleasant and easy to discuss your concerns. Does not rush and explains everything very well
More

Mar 19, 2024
Dr. Markidan is fantastic. She's warm and friendly, and she's very thorough in every aspect of providing care. The office staff is pleasant, and the atmosphere and decor are nice. It is overall a great experience. I highly recommend Dr. Markidan!
More

Feb 27, 2024
Dr Markidan and her office staff are awesome!
More

Jan 11, 2024
Dr. Markidan is compassionate and caring. Great experience at this office from the staff to the doctor :)
More

Dec 28, 2023
Dr. Markidan is very nice, she listens to the concerns and makes sure everything is okay, provides more details if anything isn't right.
More

Dec 20, 2023
Dr. Markidan took the time to listen to my concerns and put together a treatment plan. I am so grateful I found her!
More

Nov 28, 2023
Dr Markidan is very knowledgable. I appreciate the close attention she and her office staff paid to my case.
More

Nov 08, 2023
Always nice and very welcoming !
More

Oct 27, 2023
I am happy that I found a good gynecologist. She transmits so much peace. I love her
More

Oct 19, 2023
Dr Markidan made me feel at ease my first appointment. Will happily visit again!
More

Oct 09, 2023
Dr. Markidan and staff are top knotch! So kind and attentive. I am so confident to be in this doctor’s care.
More

Oct 05, 2023
Excellent staff & Dr
More

Sep 17, 2023
welcoming staff and Dr Markidan was very kind and informative
More

Sep 14, 2023
The best!
More

Aug 30, 2023
The office was clean and efficient and quiet. Check-in and checkout were smooth. Dr. Markidan is wonderful! Her demeanor is very pleasant and professional, which puts you at ease and lmakes you feel that you are in good hands.
More

Aug 08, 2023
Dr. Markidan’s practice is how all medical care should be. Medically advanced and up to date but with a heart, and a kind doctor who has the time to talk to patients and develop a rapport and explain care, with supportive, medical and office staff that treat you like your time is also valuable.
More

Jun 30, 2023
Dr Markidan is so kind and caring! This is the first time I have ever felt truly heard by a doctor!! Excellent bedside manner, soft spoken and truly awesome! So happy I found her!! Highly recommended. Staff is also very nice.
More

Jun 27, 2023
Great first visit!
More

Jun 21, 2023
Very helpful and reassuring
More

Jun 02, 2023
It was great!
More

May 21, 2023
I have to start off by saying its hard to find a doctor in this field that you trust and feel open to discuss issues. I went in very nervous after my previous doctor retired. Glad to say, I was pleasantly surprised. Very good experience discussing all aspects of my reproductive health and concerns. Besides making sure everything is physically well, Dr. Markidan made me feel very comfortable having a conversation about anything else that could be bothering me or affecting my sexual health.
More

May 13, 2023
From the front desk, to the nurse to Dr. Markidan, you can't ask for a better office. I felt very comfortable, I felt listened to and alot of my needs and concerns were addressed and met. Dr. Markidan took her time to explain medication and issues I am having. I left there feeling so much better. I highly recommend Dr. Markidan, her and her team are amazing!!!
More

Apr 25, 2023
Doctor is very kind and caring. I feel comfortable to go there again.
More

Apr 12, 2023
Very thorough and personable.
More

Apr 07, 2023
Dr. Markidan sensed my apprehension when discussing HRT. She was patient, informative and not at all pushy. I truly appreciated her kindness. Her staff was lovely as well.
More

Apr 03, 2023
Staff rocks & Dr. Markidan is the best Dr. I have been to in a long time. She listens & cares. I will be recommending Dr. Markidan to all the women I know.
More

Mar 30, 2023
Very nice doctor who explained everything to me.
More

Mar 23, 2023
Dr Markidan listened to my concerns and did not dismiss them. She explained my options clearly and I highly recommend her. Her staff was very good too.
More

Mar 20, 2023
great doctor and nice office
More

Mar 18, 2023
My friend strongly recommended Dr. Markidan, so I requested appointment online and very next day I received a call. To my surprise I didn’t have to wait a month for my annual check up. My appointment was scheduled for the very next week which was great! Upon arrival the receptionist and the nurse were both very nice. There was hardly any wait time. After my OB/GYN retired I had a hard time to find the right doctor. But I’m happy to say that I finally did. Dr. Markidan is friendly, understanding, genuinely concerned and very pleasant. It was like talking to your friend. She’s one of the best doctors. If I could I would give her 6 stars.
More

Mar 14, 2023
The best.
More

Mar 12, 2023
This was my first visit with Dr. Markidan and I was very happy . Her exam was very thorough and she takes the time to explain and answer your questions. I would highly recommend her.
More

Mar 01, 2023
Dr. Markidan is a very thorough and caring doctor. I highly recommend her.
More

Feb 24, 2023
It was my first time here for an annual gyn visit. It was nice that I could get an appointment so quickly. Other places I tried were MONTHS out. The path to the office is so beautiful and calming. I have a lot of anxiety so that was a nice little touch as I walked in. It's a nice building with plenty of parking (so important in Princeton!). The inside was just as nice and very clean which I appreciated. The woman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. I saw Jennifer first to do my intake and then Dr.Markidan. Both women were so attentive and really listened. I felt at ease with them immediately. I always feel rushed at the doctor's office and not once did I feel that here. I felt heard, safe, and really cared for. It was a refreshing change of pace. Within 5 minutes of looking at previous scans Dr. Markidan was able to identify a possible misdiagnosis I received from KindBody. I am so grateful to her!!! We are now doing further testing to confirm this and I really want to commend Dr. Markidan for her skills and expertise. Her soft-spoken and soothing voice helped me process this potential new diagnosis. Overall, I feel I was treated like a person not just a wallet. She put my needs over financial gain which is what I've experienced in the past at other places like Kindbody, hence why I left. I am so glad I found this office. My new doctor for sure! The other 500 reviews giving her 5 stars are real folks! She really is that good. Give her a go you wont be disappointed. :)
More

Feb 24, 2023
Dr.Markidan was really helpful and answered all questions. She explained everything really well and came out of if with a lot more information
More

Feb 23, 2023
Great listener!!
More

Feb 22, 2023
Best!
More

Feb 22, 2023
The doctor takes her time and explains everything to you.
More

Feb 07, 2023
Dr. Markidan is so sweet and patient// she gives you 100% of her self and does not rush through the appointment
More

Nov 28, 2022
Very pleasant and thorough visit.
More

Nov 12, 2022
I have been seeing Dr. Markidan for a several years and would highly recommend her! Dr Markidan is compassionate and cares about her patients. She always will respond to all your questions and find the right solution. She is caring and make you feel very comfortable. I Love Dr. Markidan!
More

Nov 05, 2022
Very good doctor
More

Oct 18, 2022
This was my first visit to Dr. Markidan. She was very patient and attentive. I did not feel rushed. Her assistant Jessica was very pleasant and helpful as well. I would recommend this practice.
More

Sep 13, 2022
excellent treatment I am very satisfied. 10 stars
More

Sep 09, 2022
Dr. Markidan is wonderful!! Very nice and knowledgeable. Doesn’t rush you out of the office and talks through any concerns you have.
More

Aug 12, 2022
The office staff were friendly and welcoming. We were seen right away. Dr. Markidan is probably the only doctor I know who makes me feel like a person and is a genuinely caring individual. She takes her time to talk to you and certainly does everything to make you feel comfortable!
More

Aug 08, 2022
Great experience.
More

Aug 05, 2022
Love Dr. Markidan! She makes the exam so comfortable and quick, answers any and all questions and leaves me at ease! I recommend to all my friends and family members looking for a doctor
More

Aug 04, 2022
Dr. Markidan is warm, caring, and compassionate. She will take her time with you and listen to your concerns without judgement. She is truly a one of a kind physician, and you will be in great hands with this doctor and her staff. I followed Dr. M from her previous practice, and know without a doubt that her new practice will thrive. Would give more than 5 stars if I could! You're the best!
More

Aug 04, 2022
Dr. Markidan is knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner.
More

Aug 03, 2022
Dr. Markidan is so thorough and kind. She takes questions and concerns seriously.
More

Jul 29, 2022
Dr. Markidan is everything you could possibly want in a physician. She is patient, caring, and nonjudgmental. She listens to your individual needs and creates a collaborative plan that allows you to leave the office feeling comfortable and informed. She is extremely trustworthy, and you will be in good hands when choosing her as your provider.
More

Jul 26, 2022
I can’t say enough great things about dr Markidan. She has a very calming presence. She is very personable and thorough. This is the first time I feel that I’m not going to an insurance mill when I’m at the doctor. She takes time and care and truthfully it feels so much more personal and humanizing. Highly highly recommend her!!!!
More

Jul 26, 2022
Dr. Markidan is the best. She listens to your concerns, and takes the time to make sure you understand treatment options.
More

Jul 26, 2022
Dr. Markidan is kind and knowledgeable. You are in great hands under her care. Five stars!
More

Jul 25, 2022
Dr.Markidan is great, short wait time, friendly staff 10/10.
More

Jul 22, 2022
Dr. Markidan has a very comforting presence. I felt very relaxed during my visit. She took the time to answer my questions thoroughly and I did not feel rushed. I am very happy that I found her.
More

Jul 21, 2022
Great experience from office staff to Dr Markidan. 1st time in a while I truly felt cared for!
More

Jul 19, 2022
I can give another 5 stars to Dr.Markidan if i could. Very good and compassionate doctor. :)
More

Jul 14, 2022
Dr. Markidan is truly an excellent doctor. Her experience & expertise is quite evident and her entire staff does an amazing job. The natural design of the office promotes tranquility and even the large hallway leading to this OBGYN office brings the outdoors of nature indoors. So go ahead and book your appointment with Dr. Markidan and experience it all for yourself.
More

Jul 07, 2022
Lovely & genuine person. Not rushed & very thorough. Professional staff & ample parking. Shared contact info with my daughter as soon as I left. So happy to have found a female doctor who specializes in GYN only.
More

Jul 07, 2022
Dr Markidan was very pleasant and knowledgeable and took the time to review everything with me and ensure I had no questions walking away.
More

Jul 07, 2022
I am so thankful to the Dr.Yana Markidan. Very good doctor, with excellent manners and knowledge. She made me feel better just by talking to me. The staff is also very good, polite and helpful.
More

Jul 05, 2022
Great experience with the doctor and office personnel! Polite, courteous, supportive. Greatly recommend.
More

Jun 30, 2022
Dr. Markidan is wonderful! She's attentive and compassionate...2 vital qualities for a physician to possess. Her staff is also wonderful, very friendly.
More

Jun 29, 2022
Dr. Markidan was warm and friendly. She was genuinely interested in my well-being and provided me with all the information that I needed. Her staff was also welcoming and nice and the wait time was very short. I highly recommend Dr. Markidan!
More

Jun 17, 2022
Wonderful and caring doctor (and staff too!) So glad I found her for my daughter. She takes time with younger patients and asks/answers any questions without rushing.
More

Jun 17, 2022
Dr. Markidan always takes her time with me. I never feel rushed. She addresses all of my medical concerns-not just gynological ones. I’m very satisfied with her care.
More

Jun 16, 2022
Dr Markidan is a wonderful doctor. She is kind, gentle, knowledgeable and cares for her patients. I trust that I receive the best of care with her. The whole office (front desk, nurse) is really friendly and helpful too!
More

Jun 11, 2022
Dr. Markidan took her time to explain everything to me, and what alternative solutions I have in case something doesn’t work out for me.
More

Jun 10, 2022
Dr Markidan is compassionate and cares about her patients in a personal way. Her focus is you. The practice is organized, in a beautiful building and easy parking. I would highly recommend her!
More

Jun 09, 2022
Great experience! Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Love Doctor Markidan
More

Jun 06, 2022
Add an additional 5 star to this already 5 star review. I have been seeing Dr. Markidan for a couple of years now, and I am definitely one of those individuals who is not fond of certain health professionals due to the level of uneasiness I feel during those visits. She is one of the kindest health professional I have encountered. She is very informative and puts the needs of her patients first by listening to their concerns and is very attentive. I can truly say I am very pleased with her. Her style of practice is very patient centered, and you can rest assured she will answer any questions you may have and she allows different ways to communicate with her and responds back in a timely manner. I remembered calling the prior practice I was seeing her at and requesting an appointment with her and being told she was no longer there, I panicked and for days I searched to see if she was practicing in the state and my prayers were answered. Without hesitation I reached out to the new practice and I said to them please have her call me. I'm so happy I have been able to stay with her and will continue to be in her care. Her staff is so sweet, and they are very welcoming. If anyone is like me and is very anxious before going to a doctors visit, rest assured you will definitely not be that way for long. As a social worker, I can truly appreciate when someone shows empathy towards another or cares for someone and puts their best interests first and she does that, so I respect her as a professional. Thank you Dr. Markidan!
More

Jun 03, 2022
Dr Markidan is adorable and best doctor in US I have met.
More

May 28, 2022
The visit was great. Dr.Markidan was thorough, attentive and extremely pleasant. Her staff were very nice too.
More

May 26, 2022
Listened, provided suggestions, and personally followed up with me. First appointment went well.
More

May 25, 2022